Alison Science and Maths tutor PGCE, Bachelors

  • Travels 99.0 miles
  • Online Tuition

Hiya, my name is Alison and I have a Bachelors degree in Rural Environmental Sciences. I am able to teach physics, biology and maths to children of KS3. I have had teaching experience at both public and state schools, as well as in online and face-to-face tutoring. I am most comfortable when teaching biology to A Level students, however I also like teaching chemistry and biology to GCSE students. I love my subjects and so am able to provide friendly, interesting tutoring sessions. I am also flexible and can cater to your needs! I care about students, so will do everything in my power to make sure that both they and the reachable parent/carer are happy and comfortable with how the sessions are operating. Due to the pandemic, I am currently only offering online tutoring sessions. However, this does mean that I can reach you no matter where you are. I offer a free taster lesson and can also use that time to communicate with my clients to make sure that I am the best fit.

About Me

I would consider myself to be an amiable and enthusiastic person - I care greatly about the environment and the subjects that I teach. I hope to instill some of my passion into my students! 

Services

Due to the ongoing pandemic, I currently only offer online tutoring. The subject that I feel most comfortable teaching is biology, however I also enjoy teaching chemistry and maths. I have prior and current experience with one-to-one tutoring sessions.

Rates

A-Level KS3 GCSE
Chemistry - £25 £25
Maths - £20 -
Biology £25 £25 £25

Availability

Morning Afternoon Late Afternoon Evening
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday - -
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Qualifications

  • PGCE - Rural Environmental Sciences Not Verified

  • Bachelors - Rural Environmental Sciences Not Verified

    I have a Bachelors degree in Rural Environmental Sciences, as well as a PGCE. These mean that I am best equipped to teach biology to GCSE students through to A Level students.