Andrea Pygott Maths tutor for KS3, GCSE and A-level QTS, Bachelors

  • Travels 15.0 miles
  • Online Tuition
  • Qualified Teacher

Hi, I'm Andrea and I live in Huddersfield and work as a secondary teacher of mathematics. I enjoy maths a lot and have studied it at university. My hobbies include campanology, watching a lot of TV, and taking care of my pet rats, and when I have spare time I am volunteering for St John's Ambulance. I would describe myself as kind and helpful, and that's one of the reasons I have signed up to become a tutor here.

About Me

I qualified as a secondary maths teacher in July 2020 and would love to help people progress with their mathematical skills and knowledge. Before qualifying as a teacher, I studied mathematics at the University of Leicester and obtained a 2:1 in Mathematics BSc.

Since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic, I have been teaching in school and online. I have a lot of experience teaching online lessons and I am quite confident when using technology to communicate my subject to others.

I'm happy to help by tutoring anyone of any ability. I am most confident with GCSE and KS3 students, but I am also able to help with A-level content. I'm happy to help with any topic area and can make my own way to a lesson within reason. I'm free during the week and weekends if need be. 

Maths has become so important in society today and so helping push your child (or yourself) that little bit further can make a huge difference to their future, and I can be there to help you do that! Maths is a passion of mine, which you can probably tell from me taking a degree in maths and becoming a teacher, and I really would like to inspire more young people to enjoy and take maths further.

I ask that you read my profile in full and note that I do not offer tutoring in statistics at A-level - apologies for any inconvenience because of this! In preparation for lessons, I ask that students, A-level in particular, read and send me any content beforehand so I can prepare our lessons. I am happy to tailor any tutoring to your own needs; for example, if you would like to work on specific topic areas. Please feel free to message me for any more details or to have a chat about the service I provide! 

Services

I am willing to offer tutoring online and in-person for KS3, GCSE, and A-level mathematics.

Rates

KS3 GCSE
Maths £15 £15

Availability

Morning Afternoon Late Afternoon Evening
Monday - - -
Tuesday - - -
Wednesday - -
Thursday - -
Friday - -
Saturday
Sunday

Qualifications

  • QTS - Secondary Maths Verified

    I qualified as a teacher in June 2020 with Red Kite and Future Teaching Scholars. I have plenty of experience in the classroom teaching KS3 and GCSE maths to secondary students and would be able to tutor A-level students too.

  • Bachelors - Mathematics Verified

    Awarded Second Class Honours (Upper Division) from the University of Leicester in July 2019.