Aneshka Moudry 45 point IB grad maths & science tutor Diploma

  • Travels 15.0 miles
  • Online Tuition

Hello! I'm Aneshka, a former Hockerill Anglo European College IB student. I'm currently taking a gap year, and will be reading Chemistry next year at the University of Oxford. I'm an experienced tutor, having tutored 15 children GCSE biology, maths (both foundation and higher), physics and chemistry.

I also have experience with younger children; I have tutored both year 8 and 9 KS3 physics, biology, chemistry and mathematics for over half a year. All of my students have seen significant progress, and most importantly become far more confident in their own ability. I am a certified tutor with Tutor Doctor Hertfordshire, and hold a 2020 DBS certificate. 

About Me

I am a recent IB graduate student from Hockerill Anglo European College. I have extensive and in depth knowledge of chemistry, physics and maths after taking them at a higher level in the IB, and more importantly I'm hugely passionate about these subjects. I will be studying chemistry at Oxford University after taking a gap year. I have experience of tutoring 15 students GCSE science and maths, and with me I saw huge improvement in their confidence and ability; I hope to be able to help more students in the future!

Qualifications:

GCSEs (2018): Mathematics 9, Chemistry 9, Biology 9, Physics 9, English Literature 9, English Language 9, German 9, Spanish 9, Geography 9, Graphic Design A*

IB (2020): Maths HL 7, Chemistry HL 7, Physics HL 7, English Language and Literature SL 7, German SL 7, Social and Cultural Anthropology SL 7, TOK and EE 3 (Total 45/45)

2020 DBS certificate

Services

My ethos as a tutor is that the student's confidence in the subject is key. In the first few sessions I aim to understand the student's ability, and then with that knowledge tailor a specific content schedule to ensure that all concepts are understood. Throughout, I make sure that we are practising exam technique by doing past paper questions and written responses, and this helps reinforce the content I teach too. I have lots of resources, and can create more, so can gradually increase question difficulty and work through them together. I'm patient and approacheable, and build strong relationships so the student feels comfortable and can focus on learning. I can set homework and mark it before each session if desired. 

I offer online tutoring with the use of Zoom premium and a tablet and stylus, which allows me to write and draw diagrams to explain key concepts. 

Alongside tutoring services, I offer teaching for homeschooled children, where I take the student through the entire syllabus and fully prepare them to sit their GCSE. I offer this for GCSE physics, biology, and chemistry. 

Rates

A-Level KS3 GCSE
Biology - £20 £20
Maths - £20 £20
Physics - £20 £20
Chemistry £20 £20 £20

Availability

Morning Afternoon Late Afternoon Evening
Monday - -
Tuesday - -
Wednesday - -
Thursday - -
Friday - -
Saturday - -
Sunday - -

Qualifications

  • Diploma - International Baccalaureate Verification Requested

    International Baccalaureate - 45/45 HL Physics - 7 HL Chemistry - 7 HL Mathematics - 7 SL German - 7 SL Social and Cultural Anthropology - 7 SL English Language and Literature - 7 Theory of Knowledge & Extended Essay - 3