Ben GCSE Maths & A-Level Biology Tutor Bachelors

  • Travels 5.0 miles
  • Online Tuition

Hello everyone, my name is Ben, I graduated from the University of Exeter with a 1st class BSc in Biological Sciences back in 2016. Prior to this I studied the following A levels: Biology (A), Maths (A) & Geography (A). I am originally from the Essex/Hertfordshire region, but now live in SW London & am offering tuition for Biology (all courses up to and including A-Level) and Maths (up to GCSE).


Teaching and developing others has always been a passion of mine, tutoring since my days at University (5+ years experience). It must be in the genes, as my sister is now a full time secondary school teacher - which enables me to keep up-to-date with the current curriculum & teaching styles.
 

Given the ongoing circumstances I would be excited to conduct sessions via online applications or travel within a sensible distance of my home address, which is just a 5 minutes walk from Clapham Junction station.


As a further introduction to myself - I am currently a commercial airline pilot, so have always been keen for new adventures & meeting new people. Whilst I enjoy a variety of topics in Biology, I have a particular interest in marine environments - which continues to underpin my interest in scuba diving.

Services

GCSE Maths

GCSE, AS, A-Level Biology

Rates

A-Level Primary KS3 GCSE
Biology £40 £40 £40 £40
Maths - £40 £40 £40

Availability

Morning Afternoon Late Afternoon Evening
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday - - -
Sunday - -

Qualifications

  • Bachelors - Biological Sciences Not Verified

    1st class degree, BSc Biological Sciences, University of Exeter