Brook Plumptre English literature and language tutor Bachelors

  • Travels 15.0 miles
  • Online Tuition

Hello! My name is Brook and I am currently studying for a masters in music at ICMP in London. As a masters student I am well-versed in the world of education with a constant desire to learn and teach. Prior to this I completed my undergraduate degree at Bristol University in History of Art. My strong background in the arts has provided me with a fantastic understanding of the valuable concepts that makeup this wonderful area of study, as well as a sound ability in academic writing. 

Through my experience as a student in both academia and music, what I found most inspiring was positivity and motivation. As a student when absorbing large amounts of information, something which can often be overwhelming, it is important to be able to break down this content to chunks that are manageable. From experience I have found that submerging students with information is the fastest route to being disinterested and therefore not a healthy learning environment. I am to bring this manner of teaching into all my sessions by being positive and focussed as well as level-headed, especially with the learning environment we currently find ourselves in. 

When I am not studying or teaching I spend my time playing music, collecting records and writing for a music blog. I play drums in several bands in London as well as guitar saxophone and piano. 

I look forward to meeting some of my new students and can’t wait to begin out first session! 

Rates

A-Level Primary KS3 GCSE Adult Other
Reading £20 £20 £20 £20 - -
Philosophy £20 - - £20 - -
History - £20 £20 £20 £20 -
Writing £20 £20 £20 £20 - -
British English - Received Pronunciation - - - - - £20
English Literature £20 £20 £20 £20 - -
English £20 £20 £20 £20 - -

Qualifications