Charlotte Moore Primary school teacher QTS, PGCE, Bachelors

  • Travels 15.0 miles
  • Online Tuition
  • Qualified Teacher


My name is Charlotte. I am a 39 year old, experienced Primary school teacher with extensive core subject knowledge. The majority of my experience is in working with Year 6 pupils, filling any gaps in their knowledge and then developing this knowledge so that they are comfortable, confident and able to achieve in their end of school assessments (SATs).  I am also skilled in working with younger students and helping children to catch-up to their age expected levels. I specialise in primary age English and maths and have a strong track record of supporting and improving outcomes for children across key stage 1 and 2. As a teacher I have experience with communicating and engaging whole classes of students via video calls, e-mails and phone calls, all of which I hope to be able to bring to this role. I am familiar with and have access to a wide range of educational resources to help personalise the learning of each individual. I believe in helping all students to meet their full potential and work to engage students in fun and interactive lessons in the process.

About Me

I am a qualified teacher with a PGCE in Primary education. I have a BSc hons Open (2:1) with the Open University speacialising in English Literature and working with children. I have recently been teaching a class of 26 Year 4 children and prior to that was teaching Year 6 clesses of up to 30. I also have experience of teaching in Year 2. I trear every child as an individual and enjoy supporting SEN children. I prefer the use of positive praise in behaviour management and I am adept at building a rapport with learners through consistency. Prior to working as a teacher I worked as an Education Welfare Officer in Youth Offending Teams, helping disengaged children get back into education. As a parent of two young children myself, I am well aware how hard it can be to persuade children to get on with school work at home! I am here to help and support you with that in any way you need.


In the current situation I am able to offer online tuition only.

1-2-1 English and maths. I can also offer support with phonics, reading, history, geography and science learning where necessary.

Catch-up and on going sessions available.


Phonics £15
General Science £15
English £15
Maths £15


Morning Afternoon Late Afternoon Evening
Saturday -
Sunday -



  • Sandra KingParent

    Apr 2020
    Charlotte did an excellent job in engaging and helping my two children during lockdown. She explained everything very clearly to them and kept them focused the whole time. They both enjoyed their Engliosh and maths tutoring sessions with her. Thank you!