Martina Maths and Physics Tutor Masters

  • Travels 6.0 miles
  • Online Tuition

Hi, I just graduated from Imperial College London after doing an Integrated Masters in Mechanical Engineering. Basically, I'm quite good at maths and physics! I also enjoy teaching, which I discovered after being an Undergraduate Teaching Assistant during my last year at uni. I have two 7-year old godchildren, so I'm practised at explaining concepts to young children, but equally my experience teaching first and second year students at university means I know how to teach and motivate older students. I'm an open-minded person who prides themselves on helping others, and so I hope I can help you/your child. Please send me a message if you have any questions.

About Me

I moved to England at a young age from Argentina, and after spending most of my life in this country I consider myself British, although I speak both Spanish and English natively. 

Growing up in Sheffield, I was encouraged by my parents to try my best at school, but equally they always encouraged my extracurricular passions - namely piano and guitar. I actually completed my Grade 8 in piano during my A-levels, and this is probably one of the proudest achievements of my life. 

After A-levels, I headed to London to study Mechanical Engineering at Imperial College. My time in London provided much personal growth, both academically and interpersonally. I think going to university throws into light one's relationship with their family and friends, and I certainly feel I've gained a better understanding of other people. 

Now I'm back in Sheffield, trying to decide what career path I want to start. As well as tutoring, I'm doing online courses in Mobile App Development and Data Analytics, all with the aim of self-development. 

Services

I offer both online and in-person tutoring, and I am willing to travel up to 5 miles from my house to teach students. 

I am most practised at teaching mathematics and physics up to an A-level standard, but can also help with Spanish and German. I myself achieved A* A* A A A in A-level Mathematics, Further Mathematics, Physics, German and Spanish respectively, and I know the ins-and-outs of the curriculum quite well. 

Rates

A-Level KS3 GCSE
Further Maths £20 - -
German - £16 £16
Physics £20 £20 £20
Maths £20 £20 £20

Availability

Morning Afternoon Late Afternoon Evening
Monday -
Tuesday - -
Wednesday -
Thursday -
Friday - -
Saturday - - -
Sunday -

Qualifications