Natasha Rajpar Experienced Maths and Science Tutor Bachelors

  • Travels 15.0 miles
  • Online Tuition

I am a tutor with over 8 years experience and with a proven track record of students achieving way above what they may have been predicted. I have worked with all ages, from Primary to A-level. My specialty is Maths and Sciences. I teach Maths up to A-level and Sciences up to GCSE, I also have a BTEC Award in education and training, and therefore am qualified to teach over 16s. I have experience tutoring online as well as in person, one on one as well as small groups. 

During my sessions I aim to try and make the content more relatable to the learner and often come up with innovative ideas to help explain and make concepts easier for the student to remember. To ensure my student has fully understood concepts, I make them practice example questions until they can answer the question perfectly without any help from myself. 

I also ensure that all my students improve their exam technique and their revision technique by assessing their learning styles and advising them how to revise effectively, giving them tips and tricks to learn concepts and how to tackle exam questions. I teach them how to answer exam questions, what to include in the question, and how to approach the exam. I also try to help my students overcome any anxiety they may feel before the exam and give them coping strategies to help with the nerves during exam time.

I have found during my time as a tutor, the main issue is confidence, once the student's confidence increases, their attitude toward the subject improves, their quality of work improves and as a result they achieve above and beyond what they and their teachers thought they were capable of.

About Me

I am a Mathematics Graduate, with several years of tutoring experience.
While at Cardiff University in my free time I mentored various students at GCSE and A-level with differing abilities. Once I had completed my studies and moved back to Birmingham, I continued tutoring, via a tuition centre as well as private sessions.
Now I have settled in Milton Keynes, I am looking forward to tutoring students here to help them understand the work, prepare them for exams, but most of all increase their confidence in their abilities. I'm available most weekday evenings and weekends. I teach online and am able to travel to teach one to one.

Services

I am able to tutor in the following subjects:
A-Level Maths
GCSE/KS3 Maths
GCSE/KS3 Physics
GCSE/KS3 Chemistry
GCSE/KS3 Biology

Rates

A-Level KS3 GCSE
Maths £30 - -
Maths - £28 £28
Chemistry - £28 £28
Biology - £28 £28
Physics - £28 £28

Availability

Morning Afternoon Late Afternoon Evening
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday - -
Sunday - - - -

Qualifications