Nina Butslova Spanish, English and Humanities Tutor Bachelors

  • Travels 15.0 miles
  • Online Tuition


I am Nina and I am a tutor in Spanish, English (as a foreign language) and History. I am able to provide tutoring for GCSE, ALevel or undegraduate university levels. 

I am originally from Russia and moved to the UK for secondary education at Cheltenham Ladies College where I took both my GCSE's and ALevles. I have graduated from University Edinburgh in 2022 in a degree in History and Spanish. I will be beginning an MA in Latin American Studies at the University of Oxford in September 2022. 

I have expereince working with children in both English, Russian and Spanish. I have previously tutored children for 11+ exams, as well as teaching English as a foreign language. 

About Me

I am originally from Moscow, Russia and moved to the UK for secondary education when I was 11 years old. I have recently graduated from the University of Edinbugrh and will begin an MA in Latin American Studies at the Univerity of Oxford in October 2022. 

I love sports and play a lot of tennis, climb and surf! I am very easy to get on with and love children. I have 3 nieces and 1 nephew, all of whom I have tutored in English and Spanish at primary level. 



I offer tutoring in Spanish, English and Russian languages (both at ab initio and itermediate levels). I further provide tutoring for History at GCSE, ALevel and undegraduate levels. 

I am available for in-person tutoring in Edinburgh or Glasgow and online. 


Primary KS3 GCSE A-Level Degree Adult Professional
Russian £30 £30 £30 - - £30 -
History £30 £30 £30 £30 £30 - -
British English - Received Pronunciation £30 £30 £30 £30 - £30 £30
Spanish £30 £30 £30 £30 £30 £30 £30


Morning Afternoon Late Afternoon Evening


  • Bachelors - History and Spanish Not Verified

    I have completed 4 years of an undergraduate degree at the University of Edinburgh in History and Spanish. I am predicted a 1st degree qualification.