salma khatun English Lit and Lang tutor Bachelors

  • Travels 10.0 miles
  • Online Tuition

I have been tutoring for the upcoming 3 years, I am currently in my second year of university. I am studying English Literature and Linguistics at a Russell group University (Queen Mary University of London). I have tutored from the ages of Primary - A level, after I finish off my degree I plan to take on a PGCE year to go into my teaching career. Teaching to me is less of a job and more of a passion, my students have come out with incredible results such as starting from a grade 3 and achieving grades 7-9. I can work with all ages, as I have also helped individuals who are new to the language. I enjoy teaching and making my students feel comfortable enough to engage and also let me know their struggles! I will always cater to their needs and the goals they do wish to obtain.

About Me

I am a very enthusiastic person and can accomdate to my student's learning in the best way possible, my main goal is to always go above and beyond my student's potential. As I am quite young and am studying at university, I am more understanding to the new 9-1 spectrum, I am able to gain an insight from my students normally within one session as that enables me to know how they work. I am always well equipped and am able to get my students to work their most hardest!


I can teach primary school - A level. I have taught from a range of ages from primary school up until A level, the main area I tend to specialise in is GCSE, I have taught a range of exam boards which has been good for me aswell as my students, my subject knowledge is very well put as I know the spectrum without any doubts. 


Primary GCSE
English £20 -
English - £25
English Literature - £25


Morning Afternoon Late Afternoon Evening
Monday - - -
Tuesday - - -
Wednesday - -
Thursday - -
Friday - -
Saturday -
Sunday -


  • Bachelors - English Literature and Linguistics Student

    I am currently in my second year of university, I have attained 3 A levels as well on top of my GCSE's.


  • past studentParent

    Nov 2020
    I was taught by Salma for my GCSE year, as I had taken her on very last minute she was still able to jump me from a grade 3 to a grade 8, she was a very good tutor and was able to help me with where I struggled. She also grew my confidence as a student as English is a very hard subject.
  • Amy - FriendParent

    Nov 2020
    I have watched Salma teach over the course of three years, she has also taught me how to take on students and how to teach in different ways. Her students have come out with outstanding grades, she is a genuine person and can cater to different age ranges. Being taught by her has enabled me to gather my own students and take on her tips further. I would definitely recommend her as a tutor as you will not be disappointed.